Chaptor One Forum Index Chaptor One
Welcome To The Chaptor One Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Master server failed...?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chaptor One Forum Index -> Computer Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:04 pm    Post subject: Master server failed...? Reply with quote

when i try to play a ut99 internet game this appears "Master server failed: Connecting to the master server timed out master0.gamespy.com"

Any suggestion?

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
][c1][GAB
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 1277

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tryed pushing F5 to refresh? You can still join a server from your Favorites tab or open console and type open (server ip) like
open 69.28.220.159

_________________

Chaptor1 MH unreal://24.95.91.79:7777
Chaptor1 MH2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7767
zp|Chaptor1 UT99 instagib mapvote #2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7787
Chaptor1 Bunny Track unreal://24.95.91.79:7757
Chaptor1 MH2GOLD NW3 unreal://24.95.91.79:7227
Chaptor1-Sniper-Deathmatch unreal://24.95.91.79:7747
http://www.chaptorone.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try that but still doesn't work... maybe is the router or the dsl device
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
v1viper



Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 697
Location: Las Vegas NV.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:26 pm    Post subject: Re: Master server failed...? Reply with quote

batousai wrote:
when i try to play a ut99 internet game this appears "Master server failed: Connecting to the master server timed out master0.gamespy.com"

Any suggestion?


Umm, I didnt know ut99 was hooked up to gamspy master server

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you are speaking to me in english... well... in chinese i dont know too much about computers
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
][c1][GAB
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 1277

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:47 pm    Post subject: Re: Master server failed...? Reply with quote

v1viper wrote:
batousai wrote:
when i try to play a ut99 internet game this appears "Master server failed: Connecting to the master server timed out master0.gamespy.com"

Any suggestion?


Umm, I didnt know ut99 was hooked up to gamspy master server


From the ut.ini file: ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900

_________________

Chaptor1 MH unreal://24.95.91.79:7777
Chaptor1 MH2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7767
zp|Chaptor1 UT99 instagib mapvote #2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7787
Chaptor1 Bunny Track unreal://24.95.91.79:7757
Chaptor1 MH2GOLD NW3 unreal://24.95.91.79:7227
Chaptor1-Sniper-Deathmatch unreal://24.95.91.79:7747
http://www.chaptorone.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SamuraiJake



Joined: 28 Jan 2006
Posts: 770
Location: Minnesota

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, Gamespy owns the UT99 master server, always has.

Though back when UT was new there were other alternatives to Gamespy like WON.com. But that shut down a year or two later, and now we are forced to stick with Gamespy's server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
v1viper



Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 697
Location: Las Vegas NV.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, goes to show you that you can learn something new all the time. :)
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Note: Maybe this is of some help when i want to start a webcam call with my family it doesn't work but when we try to webcam call inside the house[LAN] it works, exactly what happens with unreal (we can play with LAN but cannot find a online game)maybe it's a coincidence but maybe is the modem because i don't think is the router, the modem is westell 6100
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
][c1][GAB
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 1277

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But you can post in the forums, or go to other websites?

Did you make changes to your router when you tryed to host a teamspeak server?

_________________

Chaptor1 MH unreal://24.95.91.79:7777
Chaptor1 MH2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7767
zp|Chaptor1 UT99 instagib mapvote #2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7787
Chaptor1 Bunny Track unreal://24.95.91.79:7757
Chaptor1 MH2GOLD NW3 unreal://24.95.91.79:7227
Chaptor1-Sniper-Deathmatch unreal://24.95.91.79:7747
http://www.chaptorone.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

][c1][GAB wrote:
But you can post in the forums, or go to other websites?

Did you make changes to your router when you tryed to host a teamspeak server?



Man, i really want to kill myself, it was the modem's firewall when i was trying to send you the log report i saw all the problems came from the firewall so i turn it off and even the messenger works.
I feel really stupid right now but I dont remember making anything with the firewall.
Sorry for wasting your time.
Now i'll see you in the servers

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Canuck



Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2008 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think I would turn off the firewall...just set it up to allow certain programs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
batousai



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 203
Location: NC USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep but at least i found the problem, that's a relief, thanks Canuck
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chaptor One Forum Index -> Computer Help All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Template UT by dav.bo | Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group