Chaptor One Forum Index Chaptor One
Welcome To The Chaptor One Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New Rig

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chaptor One Forum Index -> Computer Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pdog



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 385
Location: SGF New York

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:32 am    Post subject: New Rig Reply with quote


_________________



http://www.freewebs.com/tfsregigclan/links.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Pdog



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 385
Location: SGF New York

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote




Figures!

_________________



http://www.freewebs.com/tfsregigclan/links.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
][c1][toe



Joined: 28 Jan 2006
Posts: 902

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A system without dual boot is only half a system
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Pdog



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 385
Location: SGF New York

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Working on setting up a dual boot with xp and win7. I need to play ut on this bitch.
_________________



http://www.freewebs.com/tfsregigclan/links.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
v1viper



Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 697
Location: Las Vegas NV.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You will fail
Dual boot, I havnt tried that in yrs might have to again some day.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pdog



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 385
Location: SGF New York

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a hurdle from the phenom coming vip!! lol UT UT
_________________



http://www.freewebs.com/tfsregigclan/links.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Pdog



Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 385
Location: SGF New York

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found a good fix. Going extreme and getting multiple hard drives with the different os u want on them. Then get this cool tool here and your set. Im goin to be using 3, xppro64 ,vistaultimate64 and w7ultimate64. All made ez with this tool.
http://www.cooldrives.com/4posaiisw3ba.html

_________________



http://www.freewebs.com/tfsregigclan/links.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
][c1][toe



Joined: 28 Jan 2006
Posts: 902

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

don't you need 32 bit for utdc ?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
v1viper



Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 697
Location: Las Vegas NV.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah win7 32bit from what I here works, 64 bit doesnt. gl hf
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
][c1][toe



Joined: 28 Jan 2006
Posts: 902

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

april 8 2014 I switch to win7, thats when they stop supporting winxp.

From what I understand you can install 32 bit or 64 bit. If you have more then 4 gig of ram and want to use it, you need the 64 bit. I'll hang back and let Pdog figure it out lol.

Sad you don't do the dual boot I know you would love it.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
][c1][GAB
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 1277

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Win XP and Visa 64 bit works ok its just utdc hasnt been updated for win7.
_________________

Chaptor1 MH unreal://24.95.91.79:7777
Chaptor1 MH2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7767
zp|Chaptor1 UT99 instagib mapvote #2 unreal://24.95.91.79:7787
Chaptor1 Bunny Track unreal://24.95.91.79:7757
Chaptor1 MH2GOLD NW3 unreal://24.95.91.79:7227
Chaptor1-Sniper-Deathmatch unreal://24.95.91.79:7747
http://www.chaptorone.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
v1viper



Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 697
Location: Las Vegas NV.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well better get andromeda on it then :)
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
||TUF||EnZo



Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 38
Location: Victoria BC

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

windows UAC is the problem with UT99 running on Vista or Win 7, the fix is turn it off and let UT update the server files. Then turning the UAC back on every thing should stay working. :) Just felt the need to share that info :)
_________________

http://enzo.14.forumer.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chaptor One Forum Index -> Computer Help All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Template UT by dav.bo | Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group